Search

Who are we?

Welcome to " exploreswitzerland.ch " the web platform which wishes to help Swiss tourism

 

Starting from the observation that Switzerland is a small, beautiful country, rich in activities and incredible places to explore, three young Neuchâtelers decided to contribute to the discovery of this jewel. Hence our slogan # Of whichBeFooledByTheSize (don't get me wrong about his size).

Motivated by the desire to help the tourism industry to become more affluent following the delicate health situation that the world has gone through, we decided to create a digital "pass" that brings together different service providers in different fields of activity.

Whether it is hotels, restaurants, culture, leisure activities, events or transport, we would like to offer discounts of up to 50% to encourage Swiss residents to spend their holidays exploring our beautiful confederation of states.

We believe that Switzerland should be accessible to everyone and that you deserve to have access to it without going broke. Whether alone, as a couple or as a family, take your pass and set off, like an explorer, to discover or rediscover unusual places.

 

Luca Santos AKA " the initiator "

Coming from a banking background, this young man from Neuchâtel quickly realised that one of the solutions to the problem we were facing was solidarity. That if, on the one hand, the locals spent more time in Switzerland, the tourism industry would have a better chance of survival. But in order to do so, it was imperative that they could do so at rates that were affordable for everyone. This is why, on our digital platform, you will find services for all types of budgets spread over a large part of the territory.

Djeson Muanza AKA "the suggestion box".

A trainer/coach for adults in the field of marketing and job search, this young epicurean in his thirties, brimming with ideas, completes this striking trio. The audacious idea of selling passes that didn't yet exist via crowdfunding comes from him, to tell you how crazy he's also inhabited by a touch of madness?

Maël Calame AKA " the strategist "

Originally from the Neuchâtel mountains, this native of Lime de Fonnier, a master in the art of strategic marketing, is putting his skills to good use in this solidarity project. Immediately seduced by the idea of his sidekick, he quickly joined and offered his help in the development of the said platform. He is an avid hiker and has criss-crossed a large part of our regions in search of new landscapes and activities.

They're talking about us

RTS2 - Ideas Forum

Ideas Forum - "Explore Switzerland", a passport to support Swiss tourism: interview with Luca Santos

Radio Red

BCV - L guest of 11.10 am from 21.09.2020 - Luca and Mael

Alpha Channel

Sensitive to the situation of tourism, catering and event industry players affected by the coronavirus crisis, three young people from Neuchâtel want to offer an application that should benefit everyone, and especially tourists. Their project has just passed the participatory financing ramp with CHF 13,000 raised. All they have to do now is convince partners to offer a substantial discount to holders of the "Explore Switzerland" pass. The application should be launched in September.

ARC INFO

Three Neuchâtelois are launching an app to boost Swiss tourism. Luca Santos, Djeson Muanza and Mael Calame are between 26 and 30 years old. They want to help Swiss tourism by offering an all-digital pass. Users will be able to benefit from discounts in all areas.

OTVNET.ch - Tourist Office of the Canton of Vaud

This year's exceptional situation prompted three Neuchâtel residents to develop a pass that allows customers to benefit from special offers throughout Switzerland.

aboutTravel

Explore Switzerland" launched by three Neuchâtelois. Customers can buy their pass online and then find all the offers on offer.

Rechercher

Qui sommes-nous?

Bienvenue sur « exploreswitzerland.ch » la plateforme web qui souhaite venir en aide au tourisme Helvétique

 

Partis du constat que la Suisse est un petit pays magnifique, riche en activités et lieux incroyables à explorer, trois jeunes neuchâtelois ont décidé de contribuer à la découverte de ce joyau. D’où notre slogan #DontBeFooledByTheSize (ne vous méprenez pas de sa taille).

Mus par le désir d’aider les acteurs touristiques à gagner en affluence à la suite de la situation sanitaire délicate que le monde a traversé, nous avons décidé de créer un « pass » digital qui regroupe différents prestataires dans des domaines d’activité distincts.

Que ce soit l’hôtellerie, la restauration, la culture, les activités de loisirs, l’événementiel ou encore les transports, nous souhaitons proposer des remises allant jusqu’à 50% afin d’inciter les résidents suisses à passer leurs vacances à explorer notre belle confédération d’états.

Nous pensons que la Suisse doit être accessible à toutes et tous et que vous méritez d’y avoir accès sans pour autant vous ruiner. Que ce soit en solo, en couple ou en famille, munissez-vous de votre pass et partez, tel un explorateur, à la découverte ou redécouverte d’endroits atypiques.

 

Luca Santos AKA « l’initiateur »

Issus du domaine bancaire, ce jeune neuchâtelois a vite réalisé que l’une des solutions au problème que nous traversions était la solidarité. Que si, d’une part, les autochtones passaient plus de temps en Suisse, les acteurs touristiques auraient plus de chances de survie. Mais pour ce faire, il était impératif que ces derniers puissent le faire à des tarifs abordables pour tous. C’est pourquoi, sur notre plateforme digitale, vous trouverez des prestations pour tous type de budgets répartis sur une bonne partie du territoire.

Djeson Muanza AKA « la boîte à idée »

Formateur / coach d’adultes dans le domaine du marketing et de la recherche d’emplois, ce jeune trentenaire épicurien débordant d’idées vient compléter ce trio de choc. L’idée audacieuse de vendre des pass qui n’existaient pas encore via le crowdfunding vient de lui, pour vous dire à quel point il est aussi habité par un brin de folie…

Maël Calame AKA « le stratège »

Originaire des montagnes neuchâteloises, ce chaux-de-fonnier de naissance, maître dans l’art du marketing stratégique, met ses compétences au profit de ce projet solidaire. Tout de suite séduit par l’idée de son acolyte, il y a très vite adhéré et proposé son aide dans le développement de ladite plateforme. Adepte de randonnées, il a sillonné une bonne partie de nos contrés en quête de paysages et d’activités inédites.

On parle de nous

RTS2 - Forum des idées

Forum des idées - "Explore Switzerland", un passeport pour soutenir le tourisme suisse: interview de Luca Santos

Rouge Radio

BCV - L invité de 11H10 du 21.09.2020 - Luca et Mael

Canal Alpha

Sensible à la situation des acteurs du tourisme, de la restauration et de l’événementiel touchés par la crise du coronavirus, trois jeunes neuchâtelois souhaitent proposer une application qui devrait profiter à tout le monde, et notamment aux touristes. Leur projet vient de passer la rampe du financement participatif avec CHF 13’000 récoltés. Il ne leur reste plus qu’à convaincre des partenaires d’offrir un rabais substantiel aux personnes détentrices du pass « Explore Switzerland ». L’application devrait être lancée en septembre.

ARC INFO

Trois Neuchâtelois lancent une appli pour booster le tourisme suisse. Luca Santos, Djeson Muanza et Mael Calame ont entre 26 et 30 ans. Ils veulent aider le tourisme suisse en proposant un pass entièrement digital. Les utilisateurs pourront bénéficier de rabais dans tous les domaines.

OTVNET.ch - Office du tourisme du canton de Vaud

La situation exceptionnelle de cette année a poussé trois neuchâtelois à développer un pass permettant au client de bénéficier d’offres spéciales aux quatre coins de la Suisse.

aboutTravel

Explore Switzerland» lancé par trois Neuchâtelois. Les clients peuvent acheter leur pass en ligne et trouver ensuite toutes les offres qui leur sont proposées.